US

DSC07436.jpg

VIRGINIA MARKUS

Co-founder

Author and activist, Virginia is an educator by training and has worked for many years with adolescents and young adults at risk.


Before her career as a coordinator of social and professional integration measures, she worked in a veterinary clinic abroad, where she was able to set up an adoption system for street animals.


After having given numerous conferences on the antispeciesist theme and participated in countless associative events, she published Industrie laitière, une plaie ouverte à suturer? at Éditions l'Âge d'Homme in 2017, after a year of citizen investigation on this sector. In parallel to this book, she broadcasts hidden camera images of a slaughterhouse and farms in the French-speaking part of Switzerland, thus beginning her militant commitment on a larger scale: media and public. Using civil disobedience, but also conferences, radio or television debates, she seeks to make society react for the recognition of fundamental rights to animals. In September 2018, she published a manifesto, Désobéir avec amour, published by Labor et Fides.

Since 2019, she devotes herself full time to the association's sanctuary, managing the entire place. In particular, she offers training to people wishing to invest in an animal sanctuary project and accompanies breeders in their professional transition.

IMG_1838.jpeg

PIERRICK DESTRAZ

Co-founder

Artist, he started his career as a drummer in the rock band Wooloomooloo (Sony Music) at the beginning of the 90s, then continued with the famous punk-musette band Explosion de Caca from 2000 to 2014, which will become Ze Grands Gamins in 2016 alongside the singer Henri Dès (his father). He also writes a biography on the latter (From son to father) as well as humorous and satirical chronicles for the satirical newspaper Vigousse, the magazine Femina and the public radio channel Couleur 3 between 2006 and 2012.

In addition to his musical career, he became an actor and collaborated with the Avracavabrac improvisation troupe in 2003, before writing and touring two solo shows (2015 and 2018) retracing the history of Rock under his stage name, Tonton Pierrick. In 2019, he will initiate an artistic project of a completely different style by covering his father's old songs for adults with the release of the album Le Temps Perdu.

His life took a militant turn in 2017 after adopting a dog and meeting Virginia Markus. He is therefore committed to the antispeciesist cause, as he's always been sensitive to injustice perpetrated against animals and humans alike. He is committed to helping people towards greater serenity, particularly by offering introductions to meditation. Since 2022, he has left the sanctuary to embark on a long journey by van.

UNS

DSC07436.jpg

VIRGINIA MARKUS

Mitbegründer

 Virginia, Autorin und Aktivistin, ist ausgebildete Erzieherin und hat viele Jahre lang mit Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen gearbeitet, die aus der Bahn geworfen wurden.


Vor ihrer Karriere als Koordinatorin für sozial-berufliche Eingliederungsmaßnahmen arbeitete sie in einer Tierklinik im Ausland, wo sie ein Adoptionssystem für Straßentiere aufbauen konnte.


Nachdem sie zahlreiche Vorträge zum Thema Antispeziesismus gehalten und an unzähligen Vereinsveranstaltungen teilgenommen hatte, veröffentlichte sie 2017 nach einer einjährigen Bürgerbefragung zu dieser Branche das Buch "Industrie laitière, une plaie ouverte à suturer?" bei Éditions l'Âge d'Homme. Parallel zu diesem Buch verbreitete sie mit versteckter Kamera Bilder aus einem Schlachthof und aus Tierhaltungsbetrieben in der Westschweiz und begann damit ihr militantes Engagement auf einer breiteren Ebene: in den Medien und in der Öffentlichkeit. Durch zivilen Ungehorsam, aber auch durch Vorträge, Radio- und Fernsehdiskussionen versucht sie, die Gesellschaft dazu zu bringen, auf die Anerkennung der Grundrechte von Tieren zu reagieren. Im September 2018 veröffentlichte sie das Manifest "Désobéir avec amour" im Verlag Labor et Fides.

Seit 2019 widmet sie sich vollzeitlich dem Lebenshof des Vereins und verwaltet den gesamten Ort. Sie bietet u. a. Schulungen für Personen an, die sich in einem Tierschutzprojekt engagieren möchten, und begleitet Tierhalter/innen bei ihrem beruflichen Übergang.

IMG_1838.jpeg

PIERRICK DESTRAZ

Mitbegründer

Künstler, er begann seine Karriere als Schlagzeuger in der Rockband  Wooloomooloo   (Sony Music) in den frühen 90er Jahren und setzte sie dann mit der berühmten Formation Punk-Musette Explosion de Caca   von 2000 bis 2014, die 2016 zusammen mit Sänger Henri Dés (seinem Vater) zu Ze Grands Gamins wurde. Über letzteren verfasste er zwischen 2006 und 2012 eine Biographie (Du fils au père) sowie humorvolle und satirische Kolumnen für die romanische Satirezeitung Vigousse, die Zeitschrift Femina und den französischsprachigen öffentlich-rechtlichen Sender Couleur 3.
 

Neben seiner Karriere als Musiker wurde er Schauspieler und arbeitete ab 2003 mit der Improvisationstruppe Avracavabrac zusammen, um dann zwei Soloshows (2015 und 2018) zu schreiben und zu drehen, die die Geschichte des Rock unter seinem Künstlernamen nachzeichnen Tonton Pierrick. 2019 wird er ein künstlerisches Projekt ganz anderer Art in Angriff nehmen, indem er mit der Veröffentlichung des Albums Le Temps Perdu die alten Lieder seines Vaters für Erwachsene aufgreift .
 

Sein Leben nahm 2017 eine aktivistische Wendung, nachdem er einen Hund adoptiert und Virginia Markus getroffen hatte. Er engagiert sich daher für die antispeziesistische Sache und ist seit jeher sensibel für die Ungerechtigkeiten, die sowohl an Tieren als auch an Menschen begangen werden. Er setzt sich dafür ein, Menschen zu mehr Gelassenheit zu begleiten, insbesondere indem er Einweihungen in die Meditation anbietet. Seit 2022 hat er das Heiligtum verlassen und sich auf eine Reise mit dem Van begeben, um sein Leben auf Wanderschaft und frei von Zwängen fortzusetzen.